Mikes Stuffed Peppers!!

This is my x-brother-in-laws recipe for zingy stuffed peppers.

 

6 Large Green Peppers

1 lb ground beef

1 medium onion chopped

16 oz can whole tomatoes cut up

½ cup rice (uncooked)

½ cup water

1 tsp salt

1 tsp wors. Sauce

1 cup shredded American cheese

1 Dash cheyenne pepper

3 tsp red hot sauce

1/8 cup ketchup

Cut and Clean peppers. Boil 5 minutes. Drain Well. Sprinkle inside with salt. Cook beef, onion and chopped pepper tops until beef is brown. Drain well. Add tomatoes (undrained and chopped), rice, water, salt and wors. Sauce, ketchup, red hot sauce, and Cheyenne pepper. Bring to a boil. Lower heat, cover and simmer 15 minutes. Stuff peppers, bake at 350° for 25 minutes. Put cheese on top and bake for another ten.

NOTE: I make changes to the recipe. I prefer to cook the rice as it wasn’t getting cooked enough. I use shredded cheddar cheese as it’s easier to find. And I buy diced tomatoes as I am lazy!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a comment